Bhubaneswar Region was opened in September 1984 to control the KVs of Odisha, Southern MP and Southern Bihar and some KVs of West Bengal. For some time, the KVs in Visakhapatnam were under this region.At that time all the 61 KVs of Odisha are in Bhubaneswar region. Now the region is having 66 KVs of Odisha state only